Optimist All-Star Football Game Saturday at Sacramento State

Ben Pau

The 62nd annual Bell Bros Shrine Optimist All-Star Football Game will be played Saturday, January 18th at Sacramento State.

Local high school Seniors will be playing for charity on Hornet Field beginning at 1 p.m.

The North will be stacked with Rio Linda players and former coaches such as head coach Don Dillon, David Godinho and Mike Grant.

Phenomenal Knights running back Cameron Skattebo will be playing in what should be his last game as a Rio Linda Knight and will get a preview of the field he’ll be playing on next year as he joins the Sacramento State Hornets for the 2020 season.

Finishing up a breakout year in which he received All-Metro, All-League and All-Section honors, Knights QB/WR/DB/Kick returner Abraham Banks will be playing, finishing up his prep career at Hornet Field as well.

TE/LB Ben Pau and OL/DE Eddie Rabuku will also play for the Knights.

General admission is $12 and parking is $10.



Head coach- Don Dillon

Jordan Andersen, Rocklin

Javi Daniels, Inderkum

Jaden Sparks, Highlands

Ian Simpson, Whitney

Cameron Skattebo, Rio Linda

Michael Wortham, Center

Aaron Espero, Inderkum

Abraham Banks, Rio Linda

Marciano Huston, Casa Roble

Grayson Barnes, Rocklin

Ty Peterson, Granite Bay

Cody Barnard, Bella Vista

Andrew West, El Camino

Colby Green, Lincoln

Savion Ponce, Rio Americano

Sean Switzer, Inderkum

Jacob Wagner, Lincoln

Cobe Weeks, Granite Bay

JJ Ray, Inderkum

Jayden Alexander, Foothill

Luke Afato, Yuba City

Harim Reynolds, Highlands

Dae’vonnie Williams, Foothill

Marcole Wilson, Antelope

Jimmy Mersal, Casa Roble

Alex Stelmaszczyk, Casa Roble

Mason Brown, Casa Roble

Connor Sloan, Granite Bay

Ethan Patterson, Whitney

Kyle Coughlin, Inderkum

Brian Frank, Antelope

TJ Murphy, Rocklin

David Veske, Del Oro

Christian Awwad, Rocklin

Lahrell Williams, River Valley

Bradley Rankin, Casa Roble

Ben Pau, Rio Linda

David Espana, Foothill

Eddie Rabuku, Rio Linda

Diego Pinola, Antelope

Zackary Beard, Rocklin

Esteban Flores, Roseville

Gabriel Polkenhorn, Lincoln

Juan Garnica, Jr., Foothill

Braden Grover, Roseville

Cooper Shults, Jesuit


Head coach- Max Miller

CJ Hutton, Folsom

Avant Jacobs, Oak Ridge

Malachi Eyerman, Capital Christian

Max Rodarte, Capital Christian

Matthew Kendall, Elk Grove

Clayton Byer, Union Mine

Justin Hope, Capital Christian

Carter Harris, Elk Grove

Kade Jordan, Elk Grove

TD Mathis, Cosumnes Oaks

Samuelu Siaosi, Vanden

Brandon Rundgren, Franklin

Nathan Valencia, Pleasant Grove

Kevin Adams, Monterey Trail

Doreion Akins, Johnson

DeMarco Brodnax, Rosemont

Reagan Fonbuena, Franklin

Ryan Tung, Vista Del Lago

Ben Busano, Davis

Caleb Ramseur, Monterey Trail

Josiah Allen, Franklin

Antonio Williams, Monterey Trail

Daniel Williams, Cosumnes Oaks

Tate Fellows, Woodland

Reed Mercer, Christian Brothers

Marcus Jones, Jr., Monterey Trail

Kurt Gandy, Vanden

Rosalio Lopez, Liberty Ranch

Carlos Lopez, Union Mine

Lathun Snipes, Monterey Trail

Logan Harrison, Folsom

Matt Nickerson, Pleasant Grove

Elijah Vallier, Elk Grove

Jacob Hudson, Elk Grove

Anthony Whiting, Oak Ridge

Nicholas Scalise, Oak Ridge

Elijah Taulani, Franklin

Colby Christierson, Folsom

Brandon Summers, Oak Ridge

Hagen Dreher, Ponderosa

Mario Keanon, Monterey Trail

Jackson Ryan, Christian Brothers

Marcelo Lopez, Galt

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: